What should I do when an Employee leaves my Company?

  • Updated

Overview

Roles: Admin | Interface: Web

This article explains how to manage the offboarding process when an employee leaves your company. It explains the differences between revoking app access, archiving and deleting an employee to preserve essential historical data for compliance.

 

Revoke Application Access

If an employee no longer works for your company, you can revoke their Application access to prevent them from logging into CrewCenter while keeping their data visible.

 

To revoke the application access:

  1. Navigate to the Employee tab

  2. Open the editing form for the specific employee

  3. Toggle off or remove the Application access setting

  4. Save the changes

The employee's name and corresponding data remain in the Employee and Timesheets tabs, but they can no longer access the Web or Mobile platforms.

 

Archive an Employee

Archiving is the recommended method for offboarding as it preserves historical data for legal requirements (e.g., tax or labor audits) while removing the user from active views.

To archive the employee:

  1. Go to the Employees tab

  2. Find the employee you want to archive

  3. Select the three dots menu, then select Archive

  4. Confirm the action on pop-up window:

 

 

When employee is archived:

  • The employee's Role and Application access are automatically removed.

  • Any Live tracking session ends immediately.

  • The employee becomes Hidden from most active lists and the Crew selection on Mobile.

  • Historical data remains available on the Web and within Exports.

  • This action can be undone if the employee returns to the company.

  • No information will be exported (visible in the reports). 

See more: How to Archive Employees

 

Delete an Employee

Deleting an employee is a permanent action that should only be used if you no longer require any of their data.

  1. Go to the Employee tab

  2. Select the employee and choose the delete option

  3. Confirm the action

Note: This action cannot be undone. Once an employee is deleted, their name and all associated data will be permanently removed from CrewCenter and will not appear in any future exports. Therefore we strongly recommend to work with the application access and only delete employees if you no longer need any corresponding data.

See more: How to delete the employee

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request